Commercial Drivers License Info North Dakota

To get a North Dakota CDL you must take the written and road tests. All applicants must take the General Knowledge test. Depending on what Class of CDL required, you may need additional tests such as the Combination Test for Class A, Passenger and/or School Bus, Airbrake, or other endorsement tests as apply. Once you have passed the written test(s), a permit is issued. The permit allows for practice driving a CDL with someone who is 18 years or older and has 3 or more years driving experience for the same or higher class of Drivers License as the permit. Once you are ready, you may call to schedule an appointment for the road test. After successful completion of the road test a CDL will be issued.

North Dakota Commercial Drivers License – 2017 – 2019

North Dakota CDL Manual

North Dakota CDL Manual

This Commercial Drivers License information is from the official state government page for North Dakota. We make every effort to provide the best and most accurate information possible. It is your responsibility to check that you have the most recent North Dakota Commercial Drivers License information.

Need Commercial Drivers License information for another state? Try the links below.

Last modified December 3, 2015 by Tom Archer